The following kinds of hurt only are designated as “grievous”, namely:––

(a) Emasculation.

(b) Permanent privation of the sight of either eye.

(c) Permanent privation of the hearing of either ear.

(d) Privation of any member or joint.

(e) Destruction or permanent impairing of the powers of any member or joint.

(f) Permanent disfiguration of the head or face.

(g) Fracture or dislocation of a bone or tooth.

(h) Any hurt which endangers life or which causes the sufferer to be during the space of fifteen days in severe bodily pain, or unable to follow his ordinary pursuits.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top